Great Weekend

This weekend was a blast. The Mrs and I got to spend some quality time with some friends that we had not seen in a while. We cooked burgers and sausages on the grill, along with some stuffed, bacon wrapped jalapenos. We drank cold beer. We visited. I got to shoot my buddies FN Five-Seven, and it was great. I have got to get one of those.

My best friend drove in Friday night and we had a chance to chew the fat and drink cold beer until we had all of the worlds problems solved. Then on Saturday he helped us take a load of household goods to storage. It’s nice to have good friends.

When I got home on Friday the trigger assembly from my Mini-14 was sitting by the door. It is not the smoothest trigger I have ever pulled, but it is light and a major improvement over what it was.

We got the kennel put together this afternoon so that White Dog will have a chance to heal and maybe avoid expensive surgery. I don’t know where my step father in law got this kennel, but it took three college edumacated adults all afternoon to figure it out. The step dad in law called when we were almost through and let us know that there was no right way to set it up, but that you could configure it how you wanted and that there were going to be pieces left over no matter what you do. Damn it.

Did I mention getting to shoot the Five-Seven. That was a blast.

2 Responses to Great Weekend

  1. mike w. says:

    I can never get past the looks of the Five-Seven. It looks like a really ugly plastic toy.

  2. shortbus1836 says:

    Yes, but it shot like a dream. My first time shooting one I was able to make a respectable group at 25 yards, and it target reacquisition is fast.

Leave a Reply

