Forget Gas Prices

I went to the book store today for the first time in a while (I would go more often but it is 45 minutes away). I had forgotten how expensive books are. I was going to get Ollie North’s new book(American Heroes), but they wanted $30 for the thing. I tried to peruse the bargain section, but there just wasn’t anything that caught my eye. All of the books I wanted were at least $25. Between my current salary and the way I devour a book that is not a price I can pay on a regular basis. I ended up with a book by Norman Podhoretz with the intriguing title of World War IV The Long Struggle Against Islamofascism. I am not familiar with the author, but the title reeled me in.

I guess I am going to have to find some sort of online used book service if I expect to be able to feed my habit on a regular basis. Yes Breda, I tried our local library, but they have the same budget problems I do. I can however carry in the library (neener neener).

Leave a Reply

