First Presidential Debate (post 2 of 2)

This post will address something that deeply offended me and will use language not fit for children or church.

During the debate Hussein Obama stated that “No US soldier ever dies in vain because they are carrying out the missions of their Commander in Chief and we um honor all of the ahh service that they have provided.” That is the sort of thing that an ego-maniacal dictator says. You didn’t die in vain because you died for me, damn, maybe he does think he is the messiah. Well I damn sure didn’t enlist and put my ass on the line for the opportunity to die for an elected official and if the McCain camp can’t make hay out of that then he probably doesn’t need to be president either.

Barack let me tell you that I did not volunteer for the Army Infantry because I was interested in carrying out the missions of my Commander in Chief. Yeah, that is part of the job, but that is not why people volunteer. I volunteered because I felt that it was my patriotic duty. I put my life on the line so that others could be safe at home. I volunteered because I wanted to follow in the footsteps of those who had served before me and to ensure that the next generation had the opportunity enjoy our freedoms. I guarantee that PFC Ross McGinnis was not thinking about the President when he threw himself on that grenade in Baghdad. American soldiers sell their lives so that we may continue to be free here at home, and so that others may also experience that freedom. To suggest that their sacrifice has anything to do with the Commander in Chief only makes it apparent how woefully little B. Hussein Obama understands about the military.

Fuck you Barack.

2 Responses to First Presidential Debate (post 2 of 2)

  1. Kevin says:

    Well if The One was correct in his thought process, I never would have enlisted until Carter left office. I served under three different CiCs, only one was truly inspiring – Regan.
    Every time I raised my right hand, I was not thinking about being one of Carter’s or Regan’s or GHW Bush’s minions, I was thinking about doing the right thing.
    Of course, the bonuses or schooling or assignments offered at each enlistment were the main thing on my mind. The underlying reason though was that old silly notion of Duty, Honor, Country, values that are not taught in Indonesian grade schools or in the lecture halls of Occidental College, Columbia, or Harvard. I served for my reasons, for my family, so that my friends at home didn’t have to serve, and I stayed because the men and women that I served with were spectacular human beings and I wanted some of their greatness to rub off on me!

    I doubt that many would enlist just because of a sitting president, but I know from first hand experience that they would rather get out of the military than serve under someone that they do not respect. I saw a lot of people using Clinton as a justification to abandon a promising career. Morale dived among my friends as the downsizing and decimation of the armed forces lowered our readiness.

    I fear that a President Obama would have to reinstate the Draft to have even a skeleton military force. He may inspire the fuzzy headed college kids and the terminally entitled to chant his name but he will not inspire anyone to risk life or limb to glorify his policies.

  2. shortbus1836 says:

    I agree. I served under Clinton, and things weren’t very good as far as morale or budget. Obama would take us right back to having just enough troops to be unable to deal with anything.

Leave a Reply

