It’s Time

I haven’t posted anything gun related in a while so I guess it is time to once again show my ignorance. 

If you are fond of Kel-Tec they have a couple of surveys up about what new products we would like to see. I was most excited to see that they are thinking about a semi auto magazine fed .22 Mag. There have been several times recently when I was dispatching a varmint with a .22 long and wished that someone made just such a product. I also long for a .22 Mag semi auto pistol. I love my Beretta U22, but would really love to see it in .22 Mag. 

I was also excited to see that Kel-Tec is thinking about a PDW in a non-typical caliber. I just hope that they don’t make it so expensive that their normal customer base can’t afford it like they did with the RFB. I was really excited when they first announced the RFB, but for $1900 I can get a Springfield M1A or SOCOM and glass.

I just got received one of the CAA Triple Rails from Brownells for my AR. I currently have my light mounted in front of the vertical grip and don’t like that I have to mount it by the tail cap to avoid rubbing my hand. I am not a big believer in tacticool so I don’t have all around rails, but after years of carrying an AR with my left hand on the magwell wishing for a forward grip you better believe that I am going to have one. The other thing that I believe everyone should have is a couple of weapons with mounted lights. Scoff if you will, but at 3am when Hillary or whoever is getting that call on the red phone, it’s nice to be able to see what’s going bump in the night around your casa. The only thing that I don’t like about the Triple Rail is that it is plastic. I know that I am mounting it on a rifle with a plastic handguard and buttstock and it will probably be ok, but I wish it was metal. I will let y’all know how it works after I get it mounted this week.

I also received a Tapco sight adjustment tool for my Saiga .308. I hope to use it tomorrow if there is enough light left after I get done volunteering at the kennels and hauling trash.

In addition to the previous two items I also ordered a Brownells brand AR mag. I have not tried it yet, but am not thrilled with the instability of the follower. I will provide a review as soon as I feed some rounds through it.

Leave a Reply

