Drawing A Blank

I had what I thought were a couple of good ideas for a post while I was mowing the yard this evening. However, now that I am actually trying to post I seem to be having the same problem as Lawdog.

 We had a bit of Friday the 13th going on in payroll. Our accountant decided that instead of scheduling our checks to direct deposit today, like he was supposed to, he would schedule it for Monday. This wasn’t really a big deal for me, but sucked for the folks who have auto bill pay.

2 Responses to Drawing A Blank

  1. Tam says:

    Whenever I get a post stuck in my noggin, I try and stream-of-consciousness out everything that’s stuck in front of it.

    Ten minutes of nattering about mowing the lawn can free up the log jam keeping that totally awesome essay on Mausers bottled up.

  2. shortbus1836 says:

    Thanks, your post on the hat gestapo kind of got things flowing.

Leave a Reply

