Not Safe For Work, Small Children, Or Pacifist A-Holes

This is a Patriots Journey post.

I would like to preface this post by stating that I don’t include as many facts and figures in this blog as I would prefer. This is partly due to time constraints on my schedule, and partly due to how I earned my nickname.

I finally had a little spare time to spend with the Mrs this evening, because I neglected to mow the yard. We watched the “Why we fight” episode of Band of Brothers that I recorded recently from the History Channel. This was not my first viewing of the series, but for some reason it really struck a chord with me. Anyone who has seen this episode should understand where I am coming from. If you haven’t seen it, then I would encourage you to rent or purchase the whole series.

Rant begins here.

I will be god damned if me or mine will go out like those poor bastards in those camps. I refuse to be turned into an unarmed victim for target practice or worse for some sadistic asshole. Anybody who wants me to turn in my weapons so we can gain approval from serfs, communists, and tyrants can kiss my ass. There are no reasonable restrictions. Reasonable restrictions is how people end up in ovens and gas chambers. I am sure that Ahmadinejad would love for us to believe that the Holocaust never happened, because he wants to reproduce it in Israel and America. I am also sure that the victims did not believe that their government would do what it did to them until it was to late.

Anyone who is stupid enough to believe that a gun ban will prevent violence need only look at England, Australia, or any area in central or southern Africa. “Violence is not prevented, only resisted.” Shortbus, 2008. 

I hate to repeat an often repeated quote, but it is too appropriate not to. “Those who would give up essential liberty, to purchase a little temperary safety, deserve neither liberty nor safety.” Benjamin Franklin, 1755.

Leave a Reply

