I’m The Decider

Sorry about the lack of posting. Our Area supervisor is out and I am in charge while she is gone. I have been more than a little busy. I was in bed by 2100 a couple of nights. I will try harder to keep up with posting. I’ve had a couple of good ideas (to me) but haven’t had time to post them. I also haven’t had much time to keep up with things. I will have to step up as the supervisor is on an extended personal leave and I don’t want to neglect my two readers.

I read a post over at View From The Porch when she was still south of the Mason Dixon about a blogger needing to post at least three times a day. After my short time with a site I have decided that anyone who can do that and hold down a regular job should either be my boss, or is a lot better writer than me. My money is on both.

I would like to offer an additional apology to my fellow Journeyers ( is that a word). Drumwaster, The Line Is Here, Inessential Musings, and The Bastige. I will get back on track.

5 Responses to I’m The Decider

  1. John C says:

    Don’t worry. Life happens, and the most important things take priority. I don’t post often enough for my liking either, but that’s the price of having jobs, kids and homes.

  2. shortbus1836 says:

    Amen, brother.

  3. Doug says:

    I agree. I barely have time to post one short article a day and some days none at all. Like John says, priorities. Hang in.

  4. Hazel Stone says:

    A blogger doing it for MONEY should post three times or more a day. If I don’t get paid to do it, I will post whenever I have a spare freaking minute and you’ll like it.

    After multiple years on the intarwebz blogging, I am still just as sick and freaking tired of the expectations others have for their free freaking ice cream. It’s a BLOG. It is not a CALLING, a VOCATION, or even a fricking PRIORITY.

    Sorry, that rant was probably better posted on my own site…

  5. shortbus1836 says:

    Hazel, and everybody else.

    Please feel free to comment or rant as you see fit. I responded, in haste, rather harshly to a comment in a previous post because I was surprised that someone would come to my site and tell me what to post. I don’t care if you call me a knuckle dragging, broke dick, syphilis ridden, asshole; just don’t tell me what to post.

    Hazel,
    Thanks for the advice, I am still just an ignorant short bus driver.

Leave a Reply

