Tuesday .22

I am not Tam by any stretch of the imagination, but thought that I would post about what I think may be the best .22lr pistol on the market. I am referring to the Beretta U22 Neos. The pistol is available with either a 4.5, 6, or 7.5 inch interchangeable barrel with an integral Weaver rail. The Neos, which is Greek for new, has adjustable target sights. The grip and controls are very ergonomically designed. Disassembly and reassembly are much simpler than the Ruger line of .22 autos. I had a roommate in college who owned a Ruger Mark II. After having to help him reassemble it one night, I decided that I would probably be happier with something a little easier to reassemble after cleaning. Up until that point I was on the verge of purchasing a Ruger .22. The next year I purchased the Beretta and have been extremely happy with my decision. A friend gave me a Bushnell 30mm red dot sight for my birthday that year that worked really well with the pistol. Unfortunately, I had to remove it as I could not find a decent belt holster that would accommodate a pistol with a red dot sight. Normally I wouldn’t worry about getting a holster for a plinker, but the Neos is the primary vermin and reptile eliminator here at the compound. If you are in the market for a tack driving .22 pistol you should take a good look at the Beretta U22.

Leave a Reply

