Immigrants

This is a Patriots Journey post.

We are still a nation of immigrants. While at Cabela’s in Buda on Saturday I heard at least 3 languages excluding English being spoken. I spent more than a few minutes at the gun counter looking at Springfield XDs and Smith and Wesson M&Ps. While I was there I witnessed three Asian guys and two other males whose nationality I could not ascertain perusing the handguns. I say Asian because English was definitely not their primary language. What excited me about this is that even though the store is close to south Austin, you don’t just make a wrong turn and find yourself there. Which means that in addition to coming here from a foreign country, these guys went out of their way to come to a store that sells products that are probably banned in their homeland. That just struck me as kind of cool.

 

Leave a Reply

